Reviews - check out what our clients have to say about us!

We are growing, succeeding and thriving because of our wonderful clients!
See what our clients have to say about us.  
All our reviews are verified, and come directly from Yelp.
https://www.yelp.com/biz/sognare-tile-stone-and-sinks-co-anaheim
Sognare Tile, Stone & Sinks is proud to share that we have received the 2016 Best of Anaheim Award in the Building Materials category!
You can view the press release here, 
http://anaheim.anaheim.myawardcenter.org/PressReleaseub.aspx?cc=DHD3-SBF9-YGQQ
r e v i e w s

Mike J.
Fairfield, CA
5/27/2017
Salima Lalani of Sognare Tile, Stone and Sinks Co. gave us the best pricing & service. Salima gave us pricing that no other tile company in Northern CA could beat & she had the tile delivered. Other companies were as much as $1.50 a sq. ft. more. Salima was able to even have extra tile delivered within 2 days when I came up short. I'm telling everyone to check out 

Sognare Tile before you decide to buy elsewhere. Sognare Tile can get just about any tile your looking for. I will always buy from Sognare Tile and have Salima as my tile designer & consultation.

Nina S,
La Cañada Flintridge, CA
5/24/2017
Wow- where do I start? Salima is amazing! We decided to renovate my mom's 1920's home in Alhambra. We needed everything from flooring to bathroom tiles, sinks and backsplash. We made several trips out to Orange County from Alhambra and Pasadena because she would take out the time to help us choose and discuss the pros and cons of everything. She is the most patient person I have worked with. She is very knowledgeable about all the items she carries and never hesitated to take the time to discuss what might be right for us. She has a very large selection and always made sure we got our items on time. I would highly recommend Sognare and wouldn't hesitate working with Salima with my next home renovation project.
Jeff S. 
Los Angeles, CA 
5/22/2017
We recently bought a home in Los Angeles and we were lost with where to start. We knew we wanted to get our kitchen done and started getting quotes from different vendors and contractors. At the time, not much was progressing. My wife had a friend who recently did their kitchen and mentioned a place in Anaheim which is an hour away from us. We planned a trip to Newport Beach and made a stop in Anaheim. When we walked in, we were greeted by Salima who was VERY very helpful in helping us select the counters and back splash. From that point forward, everything started progressing and we used one of their contractors for the counter tops and fabrication. I would NOT use that contractor again but the team that did the back splash was better. All in all, working with Salima has been a pleasure and she continues to help us with any questions we may have. Any additional work that will be done will be purchased through Salima.
Sally H.
Irvine, CA
4/19/2017
We were looking to remodel our bathroom and found Sognare tile, stone and sinks.  We purchased porcelain tiles, bullnoses and schluters for our bathroom.  Salima has an excellent variety of products to choose from, local and international (Spain, Italy) and was very helpful and guided us perfectly to what we needed.  She is very knowledgable and will help you find whatever you're looking for.  Whenever we had any questions for her, she was prompt with her replies.  Quality of the products we bought were great.  Her prices are unbeatable and she is a joy to work with.

Jeff H.
Shasta Lake, CA
4/13/2017
Very quick to respond, I had my order within 2 days and was packaged to withstand a lot of damage. Over  60 square  feet of glass tile shipped without any problems.  I would recommend  anytime.

G M.
Corona, CA
4/13/2017
I was doing some research for a project at my job and it involved replacing some counter tops.  After receiving a quote from a current vendor, I was led into a different direction and different project.  I came across Sognare and it was the ABSOLUTE best decision.  I went from just regular pre-fabricated laminate counter tops to GRANITE counter tops for HALF the cost.  Yes HALF the cost is right.  Between the consultations over the phone and in-person conversations, their customer service was bar none. Salima was very helpful and really did a great job with helping me with this project.  Not only is my employer very satisfied, but they would like to do future business with Sognare and replace additional counter tops.  Whether it be for work or home project(s), I would recommend Sognare to anyone. No hassles, friendly customer service and very REASONABLE.

Denny L.
Redondo Beach, CA
4/9/2017
As a first time remodeler I was pretty lost and confused when it came to picking out tiles. I visited tons of showrooms around Anaheim tile district and none of them even came close to the personal attention and service I received from Salima. I was shocked at how patient and happy she was to work with me picking and laying out porcelain/tiles next to one another. She has a great eye for design and gave me great tips as to what color combination would work with my existing flooring and home decor. In the end I purchased all my porcelain, subway tiles, quartz countertops, and glass backsplash from Salima at an amazing price!
Nick D.
Fountain Valley, CA
Very nice younger couple that sold quarry tile to me for my outdoor patio at a great price. They even delivered it to my house at 7pm at night for only $60.00. Not one tile was broken. I would recommend them to anyone and already have.

Diego S.
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
3/6/2017
Salima made the experience with Sognare great. Regardless of being on the other side of the US from where Sognare is based out of, i felt taken care of every step of the way. Love when a vendor is responsive. Thank you Salima! Looking forward to doing more business with you.

 Rama I.
Anaheim, CA
3/3/2017
Salima was great! My wife and I were undecided on what to get for our kitchen remodel. Since Salima has a design background, she was able to steer us in the right direction helped us choose the tiles that would complement our kitchen layout and appliances. She owns the business and was able to provide personalized service that we did not get elsewhere. Her prices were very competitive.

We did have a challenge getting one of the tiles from the manufacturer. Salima spent significant amount of time working the manufacturer to expedite the order and personally had it delivered to us by one of her employees.
My wife and I would definitely buy from Salima and Sognare tiles again!!

Erin Y.
Seattle, WA
2/24/2017

Really wanted to give kuddos for an amazing customer service experience. Note that this is just based on ordering a sample, but I feel it's indicative of the type of service this company provides. (Maybe especially so given that I was just ordering a sample and not placing a large order.) Salima was extremely communicative, helpful, and pleasant, which goes a long way with me. They kept me posted on when my order had gone through, shipped, and been delivered and my emails were answered promptly by an actual person. Super impressed with my experience. And bonus, the tile that we were looking for and could not find anywhere else we found with Sognare for a very reasonable price and will definitely be purchasing from them.

Jon L.
Fullerton, CA
2/15/2017

My name is Jon from Rellion Inc.  We used Sognare at one of our higher-end projects in Corona Del Mar, and we are very happy and satisfied with the product!  Our client is also happy with the material we used to make their dream home a reality!

We enjoyed working with Salima and her team, and we look forward to doing business with them in the near future!  Customer service was outstanding!  All my questions were answered. I highly recommend them for all your project needs!

Ernest H.
Mission Viejo, CA
2/1/2017
We are renovating a single family home in Mission Viejo CA and required kitchen cabinets, counter tops, wood flooring, porcelain tiles, sinks, etc. and were in a whirlwind trying to find a good supplier and someone that could assist us in making the right choices.  Although Sognare is a small company,  they have supplied us with everything we need for complete bathroom and kitchen renovations. Their prices are great and their service is off the charts. Make a call and 90% of the time someone will pick up and yes even on Sat and if its a rush the owners will call and follow-up after hours to make sure the deliveries are made on time. A giant bonus is they have a tremendous source of licensed installers for just about any home project. They really know what good service is all about.
Andrea D.
Lakewood, NY
1/24/2017

Salima was a tremendous help and gave very competitive pricing.  I would highly recommend!

Harry D.
San Diego, CA
12/17/2016
I am really happy with both the 10x30 inch White Bend bathroom wall tiles and the marble shower floor mosaic tiles, which perfectly match the glass tiles we bought. They look amazing and Sognare has an amazing selection that you won't find at the usual tile places. And the prices are more than fair.


Salima was super helpful in everything, from our email conversations all the way to pickup.
A great experience all around. I will absolutely recommend this place to everyone looking to modernize their place! Thank you Salima!

John S.
Plano, TX
12/13/2016
Needed to find some Eleganza tile that had been discontinued. Salima was able to arrange for me to pick up the tile from the Dallas store very close to my home location.  Everything worked out as planned and I got a great price, Thanks !, John, Texas.

Sherry M.
Los Angeles, CA
11/15/2016
Salima was amazing. I needed help on Ledger stone for my backyard and she was able to give me options and help me find the right stone for our project. I even needed to re order because my contractor miss measured but she said it was no problem and got me more stone the next day. She made the process easy and seamless. Her prices were great and service was outstanding. I would recommend using Songare Tiles for your next home project. I am definitely recommending her to all my friends and family.
Shawm M. 
Clermont, FL
11/1/2016
Searched for weeks online to find something unique and found it, but then had trouble finding a retailer that carried it. Once I found them, Songare did a great job responding to me and even went into the warehouse to show me the actual product with picture next to a tape measure to make sure it was what I needed.

They also kept in communication all along the shipping process to make sure I knew what to expect.
I am in Florida and even though there are other dealers closer to me, I will use them again on future projects because of the service.

Jenn A.
Fullerton, CA
10/29/2016
All the reviews on here are TRUE! Tile Mile can be daunting, and after finding Sognare Tile on yelp, I decided to give it a shot. Salima greeted me and was such a big help in offering suggestions without being salesy or in a rush. It was very comfortable. Her prices were good too. It was easy to order and to pick up, and I totally felt welcomed. Looking forward to working on another project soon!! :)
Dan H.
Redondo Beach, CA
10/24/2016
Where do we start?  Salima is awesome!  We went to Anaheim to check out the large discount tile and granite shops as we were renovating 2500 ft of flooring, a kitchen in quartz, and 3 bathrooms.  We spent the better part of a day down there and were departing the area when we saw only one shop still open, Sognare..  We arrived here about 20 minutes before closing and left over two hours after closing-she didn't once complain or even hint to the fact it was getting late!  Not to mention it was a Friday!


Since then, we've made numerous purchases from her, had several long conversations with her over (text and phone) what would, wouldn't work, etc.  She's even had wholesalers meet drivers to pick up supplies either later in the evening or on weekends when it was possible.

Salima is outstanding!   She even kept our high maintenance toddler entertained while my wife went through all of her displays.  Do not let the size of this place fool you-give it a shot!!

We are not done yet, and will update this review if need be, but I highly doubt we will have anything but good things to say.  Prices were competitive, but service wasn't even in the same ballpark as the other places!

Randi B.
Anaheim Hills, CA
10/9/2016
I was in need of new tile for my shower so I looked on Yelp and Sognare came up as one of the few places in the area open after 5pm, plus one star just for that alone!


Salima helped me as soon as I walked in, I told her what I was looking for and she showed me numerous tiles to select from. I took pictures, went home and decided on one with my husband. Came back the next day, placed my order, and the following day I was able to pick up the boxes.

This is a very small store in comparison to others in the area, but they still have a huge selection, so don't let the size fool you. We love the huge subway tiles we purchased here and our new shower looks awesome!

Sognare has friendly, quick service and good prices. I would not hesitate to purchase tile here again if we decide to remodel anything else in our house!

Shamrem S.
Los Angeles, CA
10/7/2016
The hubby and I took the plunge and tore down our old house to build our dream house in West Los Angeles. Enter Salima with Sognare tile. I was referred by a friend who just got thru a remodel in Marina del Rey and got all her flooring and tiles for kitchen and baths as well as a killer funky sink for her powder. I loved how her place turned out so I gave Salima a call. From day 1 she helped me select and source our stunning tiles for my bathrooms, kitchen backsplash, wood floors and helped me design the layout of my tiles. Salima is super knowledgeable and has a keen eye for design. She helped me coordinate tiles and gave me ideas on how to make my design pop. I went all over anaheim looking for the right service and price. I got both! Salima has endless patience even for novices like my husband and me. I also like that she only sells high quality tiles and flooring and will give her honest opinions even if it means she won't make a sale. Integrity is everything and it's no wonder Sognare has such great reviews. I highly recommend you make a stop in at Sognare if you're looking for tiles, vinyl floors (maybe my next project), wood floors, sinks, and of course great service! Keep up the good work!
Lori H.
Ladera Ranch, CA
9/19/2016
Excellent service and prices. Salima is very knowledgeable and fantastic to work with. We couldn't be happier with our new porcelain tile.

Bernie T.
Torrance, Los Angeles, CA
9/14/2016
Great things come in small packages! Even though they are in a smaller showroom located in a business complex, their selection of materials is first class!
We are in the process of completing our kitchen remodel with a modern glass tile backsplash. After shopping around and visiting other tile showrooms in the South Bay, we are so happy and glad that we found Sognare Tile, Stone & Sinks in Orange County!
We can't say enough about Salima and her service. Salima is very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. She is awesome with follow up and provided us with a great price on our Glazzio glass tiles. Since we live in Torrance, Salima went out of her way to make sure delivery of the tile was as convenient as possible.
If you want first class material, exceptional service, and reasonable prices, call Salima now!
Jj H.
Newbury Park, CA
9/9/2016
First time doing a kitchen. After much shopping, I Got most of my materials from Salima. Combination of cost and what I wanted. others were comparable in price but selection wasn't there. Sognare has a good inventory off site.
However, the most important thing about dealing with Salima is customer service. It's sognare ultimate strength. She'll go to bat for you and follow up. Thank you Salima.

Neena K.
Marina del Rey, CA
9/3/2016
Salima is by far the best in the business!! Her design sense is spot on, and her customer service is exceptional. My husband and I were searching for a very specific stone tile for a feature wall in our home. Not only did she find the tile for us, she also got us an amazing price, and we couldn't be happier with the results. She works hard to give you great ideas, competitive pricing, and has an enormous amount of options to fit any of your design needs. I wouldn't buy my tiles from anywhere else. I highly highly recommend Salima! Thanks again for everything!

Jake J.
Berlin, MD
8/31/2016
Salima was awesome to work with! Great pricing on materials and a pleasure to talk with. Very swift in her response time to answer any questions. Delivery time and costs were exceptional! I would highly recommend Salima!

Alex K.
Fairfax, VA
8/29/2016
Salima was great to deal with, prompt reply and fast shipping.
The Alaska Gray Stacked Stone Tiles were great and looked good in our living room.

Lee M.
Orange County, CA
8/25/2016
Needed to pick out and take home a sink at the last minute late one afternoon to give to Counter Fabricators. Had met with Salima awhile back and she assured us that she could get us a good discount when we were ready, so we stopped in and within an hour we had the sink loaded in our car and were on way and the price was fantastic! Thanks again Salima!

Della S.

Wellsburg, WV
8/25/2016
The Best Customer Service I have ever received! I live in West Virginia and found this stone online and ordered it and had it shipped from California, I would highly recommend this company and I love my stone! Salima is just wonderful! Thank you
A very Satisfied Customer!

Terri D.
Cortland, NY
8/19/2016
found the tile I had dreamed of-local stores told me nothing like my dream existed! Salima helped me with a great price. Had a few chipped pieces out of 47 sheets and she was easy to work with and sent a replacement. I love my tiles, can't wait for the kitchen reno. so I can see the finished product!!!

B K.
Huntington Beach, CA
8/3/2016
Salima is extremely helpful, efficient and honest. She definitely gets you the best price. She also has many suggestions to help your vision come together. For example, I wanted a 12x24 Carrera-look porcelain tile for my shower. Another place I went only had one type to choose from. Salima brought out several choices in slightly different shades, in different price ranges from different makers. On another project, we had a little hiccup, but she quickly made it right, and all came out well in the end. Best of all, she is friendly, down-to-earth and not pushy at all.
Laura S.
Montezuma, GA
8/2/2016
Loved the quick service, I ordered a sample of tile one day and received it the very next day, all the way across the country. The sample was great and I ordered my tile. My order came in 2 days later. Out of 425 sq ft of tile, only 1 piece was chipped! Totally amazing, not to mention the price. I will be a customer again!

Jenny C.
San Diego, CA
8/1/2016
Salima is the best. She will work with you on whatever u need and give you the best price. Honest and caring. Give her a call before you buy anything elsewhere.

Neeta M.
Irvine, CA
7/13/2016
We were referred to Salima by a friend and what a great experience we had. Salima is awesome and goes above and beyond to help and guide you through the project. You are not going to buy the materials but she helps you coordinate everything. She will even come home to check out your place and project so that you can puck the right materials. She is very honest and straightforward. The prices she offer are also very reasonable. If you are remodeling or renovating your home, this is the place to go to. I would highly recommend this place. Will not be going anywhere else. Thank you Salima for everything. Keep up the good work.

Eric D.
Los Angeles, CA
7/7/2016
Great prices and Salima is very friendly. If you are about to order tile for another project, give them a call and they will likely beat your best price by 10% or more. All of the tile in Anaheim comes from a few major distribution centers; your pallet is going to be delivered from the same place, so why pay more to a middleman?

Aliyah S.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
6/16/2016
Wow! What a great place to purchase tiles. I met Salima randomly and she invited us to her warehouse with open arms. Unsure of what we wanted she worked with us closely to pick tiles that best suited our personalities. She went out of her way, above and beyond to ensure that we got what we wanted. In face we had chosen one tile, took a few samples home, hated them and she had no issues finding us new ones. Never once did we feel pressure or frustration from her as at times we were quite decisive. Not only did she assist with our tiles, she helped us with our sinks for all the rooms and kitchen. I would highly recommend Salima for any type of house tile remodeling that anyone does. Her knowledge and dedication to this profession goes beyond words. Thanks again Salima!

Bryan B.
Garden Grove, CA
6/13/2016
Salima has been excellent to work with for getting us wall tiles and flooring for our guest bathroom remodel; she is very professional and displays excellent customer service; go check any other stores in the area but make your last stop at Sognare; Salima will beat any price and provides you with the best customer service experience. She can get you pretty much any brand of tiles you need. Will go back soon for our master bathroom remodel. Thanks, Salima.
Linda J.
Knoxville, TN
6/8/2016
Salima was awesome! I went on-line looking for flooring because I couldn't find anything locally. I came across an Eternity product and found Sognare and Salima. I soon found out she could also supply all of my tile for the bath and kitchen back splash. I sent her a list of the brands/style #'s and she went to work. I was able to get samples quickly and her prices couldn't be beat! I had 2 pallets of product shipped from California to Tennessee and things couldn't have gone better! She even smoothed over a couple of issues on my end with some of the best customer service I've gotten from any company! I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT SALIMA AND THE SERVICE I RECEIVED!
Carlos S.
Bethlehem, PA
5/18/2016
Salima at Sognare is amazing. She got me the best price on tile for my backsplash, and even recommend the grout color, everything goes well with the cabinets and the granite.

Thank You so much.

Kim L.
Corona Del Mar, CA
5/1/2016
We bought a home a decided to redo the master bathroom. I contacted Sognare Tile. We only had weekends to shop for material, Salima was kind enough to meet us at the store on a Sunday. After the initial purchase, we needed more material and Salima made the process very easy and provided the the best customer service. I would highly recommend Sognare Tile.

Rhys D.
Seal Beach, CA
4/30/2016
Awesome experience! Don't be fooled by the small showroom this place has it all. I stopped by looking for bath tile and ended up getting almost everything I needed for a full bathroom remodel. Salima was amazing. She offered expert advice and views I haven't considered and it turned out great!!! and for much less than I thought I would spend. She is a wholesaler and can get discounts to more than just tile.

Sognare is located in a small office looking location on Cerritos Ave down the street from other big tile shops and showrooms, so its easy to miss. If you come down to this area, do not buy your tile without at least checking this place out first!

Bang T.
Irvine, CA
3/29/2016
I have compare prices extensively around state college area and found that Salima has the best prices. i bought 7 quartz slabs from her at approx. 30% cheaper than others. Salima also very fast at getting back with ur questions and she can get the products within 48 hrs. Now i don't shop around anymore. i just go to her for all the stones, tiles, kitchen project and everything else.

S. G.
San Juan Capistrano, CA
3/21/2016
Sognare Tile, Stone and Sinks was a perfect choice to help with our remodel of our Beach house. Salima was so helpful in choosing our products and pointing us in the direction of similar options that might work better. I would highly recommend using Salima and her expertise if you'd like a smooth and easy remodel process. We will be heading back when we re-do our two bathrooms at our home in the near future. Thanks for all your help!!!

Edward K.
Gardena, CA
3/15/2016
Like many people out there, I found myself browsing through the Houzz app and developed a vision of what I want my master bathroom to look like. Salima at Sognare helped me turn my vision into reality. She was very helpful, had a lot of good information, and was very responsive. Prices for the materials were better than any other shop I visited, whether it be a storefront or online. If you are looking into a new home project, visit Sognare and talk to Salima, you won't be disappointed.
Barbara B.
Pinon Hills, CA
3/13/2016
Salima will work with you and make it happen. She is VERY responsive. We texted back and forth and she always answered within 30 minutes or less. We were planning to order from another showroom tile store and found that Salima's prices were MUCH lower than the store and she was very flexible and accommodating regarding our payment transaction (we live far from Anaheim) and also she was very responsive in setting up pick-up of the tile, especially when we ended up purchasing more and we were in the middle of laying the tile so needed the additional shipment fast. She got it ordered immediately and set-up another pick-up date quickly so our project didn't skip a beat. Next time we need tile, we will be going to Salima!

Ariee M.
Los Angeles, CA
2/17/2016
So glad I stumbled to this company online. SALIMA was VERY HELPFUL!! we needed tile for a small project immediate status. She was able to work with me to get my order pulled from the warehouse very quickly! Responded to emails and phone calls very rapidly. Our company will definitely continue our business with Sognare Tile. Thank You Salima!!

Nick R.
Tustin, CA
1/25/2016
Salima at Sognare was amazing! She helped me find the wood flooring I needed to match my kitchen. All of the other places we called and visited were unhelpful and unsuccessful. She worked hard to help please my wife and I. She made the process super easy, gave us a great price and was always available and on top of it.

Thank you Salima for helping the renovation process go smoother and always being so cheerful.
Shafi R.
North Brunswick Township, NJ
1/3/2016
The service provided by Salima was excellent. She was extremely helpful and had a lot of patience and finesse. I would strongly recommend her for your next purchase.
I bought the stones on the phone and Salima completed the transaction with ease and completely to my satisfaction. I am in NJ and Salima is in California but the long distance did not matter at all.

Ady W.
Artesia, CA
10/29/2015
Salima at Sognare Tile, Stone & Sinks was an amazing person to work with! We made quite a few trips to tile mile only to come back discouraged, that if we wanted tile, we would have to increase our budget. However, as soon as we met Salima, and told her our budget, she was confident that she could find us something similar to the tile sample we brought her (which was double our budget). Indeed, she was able to show us many samples that were very similar to the look we were going for. She was also very patient as my husband and I went back and forth and changed our minds a few times!

We finally placed an order with her, and although we wanted porcelain tile, she later found out the one we had ordered was actually ceramic. Without skipping a beat, Salima gave us a call, and offered to re-order a similar porcelain tile, which was more expensive, but she was willing to give it to us for the ceramic price because she felt so bad about the mix-up. We decided to switch the tile, and the new one looks great as well. We also ordered stone for the fireplace from Salima, and it also turned out great. She is very patient and a joy to work with. I've already recommended her to others who are looking to get tile in their homes! Highly recommend her, and her store!

Dan B.
Los Angeles, CA
10/23/2015
Salima provided excellent service and price on a hard-to-find hexagon 2" floor tile. She went out of her way to give a competitive price and to work with me on picking up the tiles. I am redoing a whole house and have dealt with many online vendors. She is in the top of the group.

Jesse P.
Los Angeles, CA
10/19/2015
Very good customer service. Prices are cheaper than any other place, no need to be going from store to store. Definitely recommend this place for all your tile,countertops and much more.
Rita P.
San Clemente, CA
9/26/2015
Great prices, great customer service. Definitely recommend them if you want a quality product at reasonable prices.

Kari K.
Los Angeles, CA
9/22/2015
Salima at Sognare Tile is awesome! She gave us excellent customer service while handling our order. My father-in-law let her know what we were looking for before we arrived and she had everything out to show us when we got there. We live a little ways away and needed the tile delivered. Her driver cancelled on us twice, but Salima kept us updated and paid extra out of her pocket to get it delivered to us. One box arrived broken and she issued a refund without blinking an eye. The tile is now laid and looks beautiful. Excellent product and excellent customer service! I would highly recommend Sognare to anyone looking for tile!

Leslie S.
Monterey Park, CA
9/22/2015
Great service. Very patient as we kept going back and forth on the color of the floor. I even went back for a sink, they have amazing prices.we will definitely go back for our subway tile.

Nafisa J.
Los Angeles, CA
8/28/2015
Great customer service at great prices !! has a wide variety of flooring and tiling selection. Also was able to get matching green marble tiles to fix few broken ones. Would definitely recommend !!!

Veronica L.
Orange, CA
8/26/2015
Very nice and lots of choices. Prices are great.
So far my experience has been great!











Check us out on Yelp.
https://www.yelp.com/biz/sognare-tile-stone-and-sinks-co-anaheim